3 thoughts on “All Hail The Much Maligned Account Executive

  1. I’m with you. I remember one account guy (person?) who told me he needed to “beat the college out of” a copywriter…an attitude I agreed with.

  2. Ken and I knew manyof the same Ogilvy account execs—most looked like Roger Sterling. For the main they were terrific. Knew their buisness, could talk to the client, brought the “creatives” along when a little show-bizzy-ness was needed and left us to our work. I salute them. I am so out of it what does IMHO stand for. I could ask my granddaughters but I’d be embarassed as they (deluded innocents) think I’m sorta hip.

Leave a Reply

